A Million Trees


Take the Body Burden Test and Change One Thing Today

You know I’m remembering the movie “Children of Men” lately.  It was a bit edgy but plausible I thought – all the humans are infertile until one woman becomes pregnant.  It’s a mad dash to save the mother and the child. 

CNN’s Anderson Cooper is bringing public awareness to a problem that is making my head spin.  The chemical load that is burdening our bodies  – in our bones, brains, muscle and organs.  Do I really want to know this? 

You bet I do and I’m going to do everything I can to minimize the amount of toxins I’m putting into my body and in my home.  I’m past child bearing years but listen up all you couples that are hoping to conceive – do what you can to get the chemicals out of your home.

First, I found an online quiz to simulate my body burden score.  Go ahead and see what your Test reveals.   OK, so now you’ve taken the test and have an idea what you can actually change and the things that may be just plain out of our control.  So let’s focus on one thing today that we can change – are you with me? 

Oprah featured non-toxic home care products on her Earth Day show this year – take a minute to see her feature for going green and toxin free   I am using these cleaners and they’re just plain fun to use – GetClean . Go ahead and try them – and send your toxic household cleaners to the hazardous waste site.  Yes – that’s what I said.  The US government considers common household cleaners as hazardous waste.  You can see what chemicals you are spreading around your home – on the floor, table, dishes, in the air you breath by visiting  NIH .

So now you have the knowledge and knowledge is consumer power.  Get the toxins out of your home and the cool thing about the Get Clean products is – they are made by the first company President Bill Clinton recognized back in 2000 as Carbon Neutral.  The first company – ever to be Carbon Neutral. 

So this is the first of many changes I’ll be challenging you to make in the coming days.  Stay tuned and let me know if you are ready to accept the “Body Burden” challenge.

Please forward this to everyone you know – let’s make a difference – one person at a time.


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

